Boardgames in Blighty Kickstarter News – Epoch: The Awakening Tabletop Board game is Live! Will it fire Lords of Waterdeep?

Epoch1

Boardgames in Blighty Kickstarter News – Epoch: The Awakening Tabletop Board game is Live! Will it fire Lords of Waterdeep?

As you will know from following this blog, I have a strong preference for war games and ameritrash. It is rare when I get excited about a Euro style game. So believe me when I say that I am excited about Epoch: The Awakening from Orange Nebula. 

From the project –

“EPOCH: The Awakening is a highly strategic tabletop board game for 2-5 players. The main mechanic is action selection with advanced resource management and an optional focus on area control. Game play generally takes 15-30 minutes per player. It has a careful balance of depth and tempo, which is a challenging combination. Playing it will give you joy.”

Epoch 6

Looking through the details, this appears to be a labour of love and my first thought was that this game provides the thematic elements of adventure that I wanted from Lords of Waterdeep which I’ve never been able to fall in love with.

So check this one out my friends if you are looking for Euro mechanics but with the fantasy thematic elements that will attract non-Euro fans like me as well.

You can find this project HERE.

Epoch 11Epoch 7

Epoch 9          Epoch 10

Leave a Reply

