Boardgames in Blighty Kickstarter News – Young Enterprise students attempt to win a YE competition with their Kickstarter card game, I Meme It

meme1

Boardgames in Blighty Kickstarter News – Young Enterprise students attempt to win a YE competition with their Kickstarter card game, I Meme It

Hi all! It’s been a while eh? Well, I was contacted by Abdulla Mansour Co-lead Teacher, Kingsbury High School. Young Enterprise UK who is helping a group of High School students with a card game kickstarter project called I Meme It. If they are successful, they can move to the next round of a Young Enterprise competition. I am all for supporting Young Enterprise students so I wanted to spread the word as they have 11 days left on their project. The more young people we can encourage, the more the hobby grows!

Here is the note that I received. Have a look at the project. Its very basic but you may want to back in any case or spread the word, leave feedback, etc. Over to you.

meme2

Hi,

I’m emailing you as a high school teacher, whose students are taking part in the Young Enterprise competition here in the UK. They’ve made a card game called I Meme It, which is similar to Cards Against Humanity. The basic premise is the central card is replaced with a picture, and players take it in turns to offer what they think the best caption would be from a choice of caption cards in their hands.

Their kickstarter (found at http://bit.ly/imemeit) is going well, with 11 days left in this first round of sales. Every sale will bring them closer to getting to the next round of the competition – where they have set up (and by July will have wound up) a company from scratch, learning all the skills required to set up or work in the future. This has thus far been invaluable as an extra curricular activity when applying for universities next year.

If you’d like a promotional pack of the game to review, please let me know by reply email and I will organise for one of the students to send it to you. I look forward to hearing from you, and I thank you for your time!

Regards,

Abdulla Mansour
Co-lead Teacher, Kingsbury High School
Young Enterprise UK

2 thoughts on “Boardgames in Blighty Kickstarter News – Young Enterprise students attempt to win a YE competition with their Kickstarter card game, I Meme It”

Leave a Reply

