Boardgames in Blighty Kickstarter News 19/10/15 – If I had the cash I’d take a look at…

kickstarter-logo

Boardgames in Blighty Kickstarter News 19/10/15 – If I had the cash I’d take a look at…

No, I am NOT interested at all in Scythe because it is a Euro 4X game which is a big yawn for me. The gameplay video convinced me that there is little special there. I can only imagine that the bandwagon for this one has been driven by the playtesters and the art, possibly the minis too. I predict that it will be a good game for some but won’t live up to the hype and will quickly be forgotten when the next shiny comes along.

Have a look at these projects which seem to me actually worth a good look.

Fathoms

Fathoms

Fathoms is a deep sea, turn-based, action-adventure miniatures game. Team up against a horde of underwater denizens and their Master.

Kudos for being somewhat different. To be honest, there is really no need for the minis other than the “pretty” factor and hence it will cost you but it’s still cool.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/redplume/fathoms?ref=category_newest

Dead

DeadCert – A Murder Mystery Card Drama

A new breed of card game for lovers of murder mysteries. Set in London 2015, with 72 main characters. Builds up to 512 murder episodes!

This one looks good although I am disappointed that there is no free shipping in the UK so it seems a bit pricey for what it is. But that’s just me and you might disagree.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/certgames/deadcert-a-murder-mystery-card-drama-1-6-players?ref=category_newest

Yokai

Yokai Battle

Yokai battle, duel of the Japanese occult creatures, for 2 to 4 players. Playing time: 20-30 mn

This one looks interesting and fun. The art is very nice. A bit annoying that distribution in the UK isn’t set up so its a bit pricey for what it is but still cool.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/mbz/yokai-battle?ref=category_newest

Leave a Reply

