KICKSTARTER NEWS – 20/7/14 – IF I HAD THE CASH, I’D TAKE A LOOK AT

KS

 

KICKSTARTER NEWS – 13/7/14 – IF I HAD THE CASH, I’D TAKE A LOOK AT…

 

This week I lift the lid on Kickstarter Table Top Game projects to see if there is anything that actually attracts my attention. And to my surprise, there are a few games that have avoided the retread tropes and provided what appear to be cool games.

Cow

Heifer Heist from Cow & Duck Studios

A family game with aliens stealing cows from an angry farmer. This looks like a nice-priced, Euro-friendly game. It is a “pick up and deliver” game which appears to play fast, has player interaction and lovely artwork. Check it out.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1855392870/heifer-heist?ref=discovery

 

27th

27th Passenger: A Hunt on Rails from Purple Games

27th Passenger: A Hunt On Rails is a unique deduction game for 3 to 6 players that plays in 30-45 minutes. This game looks cool with a nice film noir setting.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/purplegames/27th-passenger-a-hunt-on-rails?ref=discovery

 

hostage

Hostage Negotiator from Van Ryder Games

I do like me a Solitaire game and this one looks sweet. You are a hostage negotiator trying to talk down an abductor and save the lives of the hostages. Sounds tense. And fun!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1459655047/hostage-negotiator?ref=discovery

 

 

One thought on “KICKSTARTER NEWS – 20/7/14 – IF I HAD THE CASH, I’D TAKE A LOOK AT”

  1. I played “Heifer Heist” at the judging event for “CUDO Plays”, where this game debuted. It was very fun, punny, and replayable. Even though you don’t know me from adam, I highly recommend it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

