Kickstarter news 8/6/14 – If I had the cash, I’d take a look at…

KS

 

Kickstarter news 8/6/14 – If I had the cash, I’d take a look at…

 

 

Nimitzbox

Fleet Commander Nimitz – The WWII Solitaire Game

Command the US ships, Aircraft, and Troops in the epic battle to defeat the Japanese and win the Pacific War!

Again, its refreshing to see something different compared to the same old…

And I have played and reviewed a number of games from DVG and their Commander series is excellent!

 

Have a look at the project here –

 

3 thoughts on “Kickstarter news 8/6/14 – If I had the cash, I’d take a look at…”

  1. Thanks for the heads-up! I suppose the $25 discount for pre-ordering/backordering is nothing to sneeze at. I’ve been getting enamored of games that are either solitaire or (better yet) offer both solitaire and multiple player options. I have several VPG and GMT titles, but this will be my first DVG game. Since there are 70 more preorders needed to go to print, it will be tempting to pick up Rommel to check out DVG’s style while I wait. As big and complex as Nimitz looks, the main difficulty looks like protecting a game in progress so the cats don’t scatter the counters!

    Like

      1. Say, this morning I received an email from DVG saying that Nimitz is going to the printer. It’s still listed at the discounted price at the DVG website, though, so it’s not too late to check under the cushions on the sofa for spare change… 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

