Play in Public Day! Went to a local cafe with my mate Tony …

Yep its Play in Public PiP day! I did my bit and went to a local cafe down in Burgess Hill, Sussex with my mate Tony. We had a great time.

It was interesting as we had to bring games that were hopefully eye-catching and didn’t take up much space. Also they needed to be simple to set up and play. Tony brought along Siam from Ferti Games. A very nice little abstract game which is striking to look at with lovely pieces. It involves pushing your animals to push a hill off the playing grid. Good fun as I won both games. Then we played Lord of the Rings: Confrontation from Fantasy Flight Games. We played 2 games, swapping sides and Tony beat me, just, in the first game as my dark forces just couldnt get to Frodo and he soundly beat me in the 2nd game as my good army just collapsed.

 

 

We enjoyed this so much that we have agreed to do this once per month. Its a great opportunity to play 2-player games which don’t really get a look-in on game nights.

2 thoughts on “Play in Public Day! Went to a local cafe with my mate Tony …”

Leave a Reply

