Senji

An interesting game recenly played by my gaming group. Its all about competing for supremacy in ancient Japan.

After a long time going through the rules, we played a 5 player game and all in all, I probably liked it the most as I won. Having said that, I think that this would be better as a 3 player as if you start in the wrong location you can get picked on and not be able to recover.  I didn’t like the diplomacy mechanic either as it took a while for me to see the value of it. I did like the very nice map and components.

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/33107/senji

Leave a Reply

